Connect with us


Hon Tanko Tunga gets Majority leader as Muluku gets Chief Whip



The Nasarawa State House of Assembly Monday, announced the majority leader and other principal officers of the sixth assembly.

Speaker of the house Ibrahim Balarabe Abdullahi, made the announcement during the House proceedings in Lafia, the Nasarawa state capital.

The speaker urged the principal officers and other members of the House to live above board while discharging their duties in the interest of peace and development.

He said : “I have received communication from both the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) regarding the house principal officers and we have accepted it.

“From the APC, Hon Tanko Tunga (Awe North) is the House majority leader while Hon, Daniel Ogazi (Kokona East) is the House deputy majority leader.

“The house Chief Whip is Hon Muluku Aggah (Nassarawa Eggon East) and the deputy chief whip is Hon Mohammed Alkali (Lafia North).

“And from the Opposition PDP, the minority leader is Hon, Danladi  Jatau (Kokona West) and Hon, Luka Zhekaba(Obi 2) is the House deputy minority leader .

“Hon Abel Bala (Nassarawa Eggon West) is the House minority whip and Hon, Musa Ayimoga (Doma North) who is from Zenith Labour party(ZLP) is the deputy minority whip”he said.

The speaker however, congratulated the principal officers on their appointments and urged them to justify the confidence reposed on them by their respective parties, members of the house and the people of the state.

READ ALSO:  Nasarawa State House of Assembly shut down as lawmaker dies of COVID-19
Continue Reading
Click to comment

What do you have to say?

Confirmed Discharged Deaths
252 113 8
%d bloggers like this: