Eng A.A Sule Emerges Nasarawa APC Governorship Flag-bearer.

Dangote Sugar Company  managing Director Eng. A.A Sule has been declared Winner of the Nasarawa APC governorship primaries held on 1/10/2018 at the Lafia Square.

He defeated ten other Aspirants haven pulled 926 votes.

Secretary of the Electoral Committee, Abdullahi Candido announced Engr Sule as the winner while declaring the result of the Election today in Lafia.

He notes that Engr Sule met the requirement of the party’s constitution in electing the flag bearer haven pulled the majority of votes cast.

His closest rival is Aliyu Ahmed Wadada who got 519 votes, followed by the state deputy Governor, silas Agara with 356 votes.

Others are Halilu Danladi Envulu-anza who got 246, while Arch Mohammed Jaafar scored 105.

Former National vice chairman of APC North Central zone, Zakari Iddeh got 88 votes, Dauda Kigbu, a retired federal permanent Secretary scored 10 as Mohammed Maikaya got 8 votes others include Arch Shehu Tukur who scored 9 votes while Hassan liman racked 4 votes.

There were 19 invalid votes out of the total number of accredited delegates which stood at 2337.

Shortly after the declaration, all the Aspirants rallied round the winner, Engr Sule while assuring him of their total support to deliver the party in 2019 election.

They all described the election as transparent and peaceful.

For the winner, Engr Sule, He salutes the resilience of all the Aspirants in the process that culminated to his emergence, describing the victory as victory for all.

He promised to work with all the Aspirants for the collective victory of party.

The election stakeholders adjudged as one of the freest  and transparent election conducted in the state.

Governor Umaru Tanko Almakura while reacting to the victory of Engr. Sule, describe as the voice of the people of the state who spoke collectively to vote for continuity of good governance in the state.

What do you have to say?