APC to maintain Dominance of Nasarawa Assembly

Owing to the recent state assembly election across the country, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Nasarawa State, is to maintain its dominance of the assembly.

This is because out of the 24 seats that made up the assembly, APC won 14 after Saturday’s election. PDP has five members, Zenith Labour Party, produced one member, while election into four seats was inconclusive.

APC won 14 seats in Umaisha/Ugya, Toto/Gadabuke, Nasarawa Central, Udege/Loko, Keffi West, Kokona East, Akwanga West, Lafia Central and North, Keana, Awe North and South, Wamba and Uke/Karshi constituencies. PDP won in Akwanga South, Nasarawa Eggon East, Doma South, Obi 1 and Kokona West, while Zenith Labour Party won Doma North constituencies.

The constituencies with inconclusive elections are Obi 2, Karu/Gitata, Nasarawa Eggon East and Keffi East. It would be recalled that the current 5th assembly is dominated by APC since its inauguration in June 2015

What do you have to say?